Lifeline (Deluxe Edition) - Cassette with AR Experience


Everyone who pre-orders a copy (or bundle) of Lifeline will be entered into a competition to win 1 of 20 signed test pressings of the record. *

Lifeline is the phenomenal new album from RJ Thompson. Featuring the singles Kids, So Right, Forget About The Day and Act Of God. The physical versions of the album are all "deluxe" packages, each containing bonus tracks and deluxe artwork.

The Limited Edition ocean blue cassette (only 200 worldwide) features the 14 track album on Side A, 8 piano versions on Side B, plus a download code to download 7 remixes and a bonus track. Due to the physical size of the cassette, we were unable to include the full augmented reality features of the vinyl and CD, so we have developed a smaller AR experience that is exclusive to the cassette!

What is the AR Experience? - Lifeline is the world's first augmented reality enhanced Cassette that evolves with time. When you purchase the Cassette and download the accompanying IOS or Android app (phone or tablet), it comes to life. Use the free app to scan over the artwork and packaging to discover a unique AR experience that is tailored specifically to the size constraints of the Cassette, unlocking bonus content that changes over time. (Note: It should be noted that the AR Experience with the cassette is different and not as large as the Vinyl or CD versions. Also, please check the "Compatible Devices" section below to ensure your device will work with the app)


Side A //

  1. Est. 1985
  2. Kids
  3. So Right
  4. Forget About The Day
  5. Ditto
  6. Let Your Guard Down
  7. Drop In The Ocean
  8. Act Of God
  9. Paved With Good Intentions
  10. Panic Stations
  11. Alter Ego
  12. Gold Ring
  13. Color Guard
  14. Lifeline

Side B //

  1. Lifeline (Piano Version)
  2. Let Your Guard Down (Piano Version)
  3. Drop In The Ocean (Piano Version)
  4. Kids (Piano Version)
  5. Forget About The Day (Piano Version)
  6. Alter Ego (Piano Version)
  7. So Right (Piano Version)
  8. Gold Ring (Piano Version)

Plus 7 remixes and a bonus track available with the download code.

Mixed by Grammy-winning mix engineer Michael Brauer, and mastered by Joe Laporta at Sterling Sound.

Shipping Locations
Our music products are warehoused in the UK. Apparel is warehoused in Europe and the US. When you purchase a product from the RJ Thompson Official Store, your items will be dispatched from your nearest warehouse, and you may not receive all of your items in the same shipment.

Delivery Times
Delivery times vary depending on destination country and shipping method chosen. Every item currently for sale in the RJ Thompson Official Store ships the week prior to October 30th 2020, as part of the pre order period for new album Lifeline.

The RJ Thompson - Album Experiences app, which drives augmented reality experiences for the Lifeline album, requires a phone that supports augmented reality.

For Apple users, for example, that means that you require an iPhone 6S or later, running iOS 11.0 or later.

For Android users, please check that your device supports augmented reality on this link. The vast majority of phones made since 2016 do support it, but we hold no responsibility of checking your specific device.

At launch the app will only be available on smartphones, with tablets following shortly afterwards.

You may also like