Lifeline - Limited Edition Cassette with AR Experience + Download


This is a pre-order item, shipping just prior to the 12th March 2021 release date. You will also receive a link to download the album on the release date.

Lifeline is the phenomenal new album from RJ Thompson. Featuring the singles Kids, So Right, Forget About The Day, Act Of God and Lifeline.

What is the AR Experience? - When you purchase the cassette and download the accompanying IOS or Android app (see "Compatible Devices" section below for more info), your cassette comes to life. Hover your phone over the cassette itself to unlock demo versions of many tracks on the album.


  1. Est. 1985
  2. Kids
  3. So Right
  4. Forget About The Day
  5. Ditto
  6. Let Your Guard Down
  7. Drop In The Ocean
  8. Act Of God
  9. Paved With Good Intentions
  10. Panic Stations
  11. Alter Ego
  12. Gold Ring
  13. Color Guard
  14. Lifeline

Mixed by Grammy-winning mix engineer Michael Brauer, and mastered by Joe Laporta at Sterling Sound.

Includes a digital download of the "Ultimate Edition" of Lifeline, complete with 16 bonus tracks and lyric/chord sheets. Delivered on 12th March 2021.

Everyone who pre-orders a copy (or bundle) of Lifeline will be entered into a competition to win 1 of 10 signed test pressings of the record. No purchase necessary - more info.

The RJ Thompson - Album Experiences app, which drives augmented reality experiences for the Lifeline album, requires a phone that supports augmented reality.

Download the IOS app here

Download the Android app here

For Apple users, for example, that means that you require an iPhone 6S or later, running iOS 11.0 or later. 

For Android users, please check that your device supports augmented reality on this link. The vast majority of phones made since 2016 do support it, but we hold no responsibility of checking your specific device.

At launch the app will only be available on smartphones, with tablets following shortly afterwards.

You may also like