Lifeline - Vinyl (Crystal Clear) + Signed CD + Cassette + Download


This is a pre-order item, shipping just prior to the 12th March 2021 release date. You will also receive a link to download the album on the release date.

Lifeline is the phenomenal new album from RJ Thompson. Featuring the singles Kids, So Right, Forget About The Day, Act Of God and Lifeline.

Bundle Includes:

  • Lifeline - Limited Edition 140g Vinyl with AR Experience (Crystal Clear)
  • Lifeline - Limited Edition CD with AR Experience (Signed)
  • Lifeline - Limited Edition Cassette with AR Experience
  • Lifeline (Ultimate Edition) - Digital Download with 16 bonus tracks and lyric/chord sheets.

What is the AR Experience? - Lifeline is the world's first augmented reality enhanced record that evolves with time. When you purchase the record and download the accompanying IOS or Android app (see "Compatible Devices" section below for more info), your record comes to life. Use the free app to scan over the artwork and packaging to discover an evolving world that changes with the time of day, year and weather. For example, if it's night time and raining where you are in the world, the front cover of the album will appear like it's night time and raining etc. You will have a unique experience completely tailored to you and your world! In addition, there is bonus content (including demo versions, behind the scenes content and more) dotted throughout the artwork that also changes over time. A truly unique collector's item! An ever-evolving experience! Please note that the vinyl contains the full AR experience, whereas the CD and Cassette feature scaled down smaller experiences.


Side A //

  1. Est. 1985
  2. Kids
  3. So Right
  4. Forget About The Day
  5. Ditto
  6. Let Your Guard Down
  7. Drop In The Ocean

Side B //

  1. Act Of God
  2. Paved With Good Intentions
  3. Panic Stations
  4. Alter Ego
  5. Gold Ring
  6. Color Guard
  7. Lifeline

Mixed by Grammy-winning mix engineer Michael Brauer, and mastered by Joe Laporta at Sterling Sound. Vinyl pressed at Optimal, Europe's leading pressing plant.

Everyone who pre-orders a copy (or bundle) of Lifeline will be entered into a competition to win 1 of 10 signed test pressings of the record. No purchase necessary - more info.

The RJ Thompson - Album Experiences app, which drives augmented reality experiences for the Lifeline album, requires a phone that supports augmented reality.

Download the IOS app here

Download the Android app here

For Apple users, for example, that means that you require an iPhone 6S or later, running iOS 11.0 or later. 

For Android users, please check that your device supports augmented reality on this link. The vast majority of phones made since 2016 do support it, but we hold no responsibility of checking your specific device.

At launch the app will only be available on smartphones, with tablets following shortly afterwards.

You may also like